Book & Nook December Unboxing

“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”

J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows 

Hi everyone! I’m going to be unboxing the Book & Nook December box today, so there will be spoilers ahead!

The theme was Christmas at Hogwarts, which I LOVED, and the candles were as gorgeous as ever, as well as being festive!

IMG_3865 (1)

First up was the collectable, double-sided bookmark that matches the theme card for each month and is always a lovely touch!

I love the wintry image of Hogwarts, and the festive quote from Dumbledore is a fun one, too!

Then, there was the special item that’s different in each box and always a surprise…

IMG_3868 (2)

This month it was this beautiful Harry Potter necklace on black ribbon and I really love it. It’s so gorgeous.

Now, on to the candles!

Wizard Crackers

This one smells like blackcurrant, vanilla and hazelnut and is a lovely light blue with darker blue sparkles. It smells really fruity!

IMG_3870

 

Hogsmead

Hogsmead smells like midnight pomegranate, cinnamon and apple and is slightly sweet and spicy and just smells amazing! Plus it’s sooo sparkly!

IMG_3869

Hagrid’s Christmas Tree

Ah Christmas at Hogwarts, that gave us so many iconic festive scenes, like Hagrid dragging that ginormous Christmas tree into the great hall… which I imagine smells exactly like THIS CANDLE.

Hagrid’s Christmas tree smells like pine, grapefruit and cedarwood, and has a lovely fresh tree-y smell. And it’s green. Naturally. With more sparkles!

IMG_3871

 

Enchanted Snow

This one was my second favourite candle in the box! It smells like snow, frost berry and bergamot and smells lovely and fresh. Plus it’s white with white glitter and looks so dreamy. Plus the label is just so pretty, too!

IMG_3873

 

Yule Ball

Annnnd this one was my favourite candle of the box! Yule Ball smells like pink champagne and pomelo and is fresh and fruity and sweet and amazing and I want to lick it. It’s also the prettiest shade of pink with iridescent glitter dusted on top and if you love me, please vote for this one when Book & Nook have their voting on their Instagram to pick which candle will make it into the shop as a full-sized, permanent option!!!

IMG_3872

 

And here’s the full unboxing:

 

B2C11246-94B3-4079-8FB7-FED96C4EE1F1

 

Overall, I absolutely loved this box to bits and adore all of the candles! There are still a few boxes of the January Book & Nook box left. The theme is Winter Wonderland, and it will feature five exclusive candles perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Wintersong, Narnia, and His Dark Materials, plus an exclusive bookish item and themed bookmark. Best of all, if you use the code COSY10 when you check out, you can save 10% off the price. Check it out here. I’m so excited for this box!! It features plenty of my favourite books and I can’t wait to see what gorgeous candles Bella will make for them!

Thanks for reading everyone! Did any of you get this box? Which candle was your favourite? What would you love to do if you spent a Christmas at Hogwarts?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kristin says:

    I love it! Will have to check this box out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s