I Ship It Book & Nook Unboxing

“There is nothing more important than love. And no law higher.”

-Cassandra Clare, Lady Midnight 

Hey guys! I recently received my Book & Nook July, I Ship It themed box. It was absolutely gorgeous! There will be spoilers here, so if you’re still waiting for the July box, then look away now!

IMG_9145

As usual, there were five candles in this box, along with a reversible bookmark that matches the theme card, and a mystery item!

This month, I could smell the mystery item as soon as I opened the box, and it was just lovely! Any guesses what it was….?!

IMG_9148

It was tea!

Soulmate tea: Black tea with orange peel, cloves, cinnamon and natural orange flavour. It smells delightful and I sense many great Instagram photos to come using this one!

Here’s a look at the bookmark and quote on the other side of it:

I’m loving that Bella includes a bookmark in each box to match the theme as I’m building a rather nice collection now! (I’m especially excited to see what the bookmark will be for the next box, because Disney themed, eeee!!)

On to the candles!

I adored the lighter, breezier summer scents and pastel colours in this set of candles; it was perfect for July! Each Book & Nook candle box has a theme running through the wax to make the candles more of a set, and this one was no exception! Check out that marbling!

 

Thorne & Cress

 

IMG_9152

First up we have Thorne & Cress, one of my fave ships from The Lunar Chronicles. It smells like snow, sandalwood and stars, and is a lovely, fresh scent. I particularly love the colours in this one! The design of the label is gorgeous and striking and really suits the setting of this ship!

 

Draco & Hermione

 

IMG_9149

Confession time: I’m not a Dramione shipper. But I was very happy to have some HP love in this box! This candle smells like green apple, amber and myrrh, and while still being fresh and summery, it has a smoky undercurrent to it with a bite of fruit, making it an intriguingly delicious scent! And, of course, the green is perfect for this ship!

 

Julian & Emma

 

IMG_9153

I was so happy to see Julian and Emma in this box! If anyone else has read Lord of Shadows, you will know the PAIN in shipping these two! So if anyone deserves their own candle, they do! This candle smells like sea breeze, bergamot and runes, and smells fresh and coastal with the tiniest hint of something a little spicy and sweet in the background. *Pretends I did not have to google bergamot to come up with that description* I love it!

 

Rhysand & Feyre

 

IMG_9150

Obviously one of the most shipped couples lately is Rhysand and Feyre, so it was only fitting that they appeared in this box! This candle smells like jasmine, coral and blossoms and is lovely and fresh with a floral background that smells like jasmine and blossoms. It is HARD to describe scents, okay?! *sweats* It smells pretty and good and look at the purple!

 

Percy & Annabeth

 

IMG_9151

Soooooo this is where I awkwardly tell you that I haven’t actually read the Percy Jackson series yet…. *ducks and hides* BUT I really adore this candle, so I kind of have to get them soon now! This candle is possibly my favourite from the box and smells like peach blossom, linen and grapefruit. It’s fresh and fruity and just the perfect combination of scents!

 

Full Unboxing

 

IMG_9154

Here you can see the full unboxing, and just how GORGEOUS those marbled pastel colours look together!

This is one of my favourite boxes that Bella has done, although they’ve all been amazing and great quality, so it is really hard to pick faves!

Sadly, the Disney Wonders August box is sold out, but the September theme will be announced really soon on Book & Nook’s Instagram, which you can see here, so check that out and use the code COSY10 to get yourself 10% off! Because trust me, you’re not going to want to miss this one!!

Did anyone else get this box? Which candle was your favourite?! Who else is super excited for the Disney themed August box?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh my, I’m in love with the colors and the whole box idea! Candles are a must in everyone’s life >💕<

    Like

  2. ittebaa says:

    From where did you get this?

    Like

Leave a Reply

