July Owlcrate Unboxing!

“Not all those who wander are lost.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring.

Hey guys! If you follow me on Instagram (@cosyreads) or Twitter (@thecosyreader), then you’ll have already heard this news, but I’m now an Owlcrate rep for the months July, August and September! I’m absolutely thrilled, and even more so when my first box showed up yesterday!

I’m going to be unboxing the July Wanderlust Owlcrate, so look away now if you don’t want to be spoiled!

IMG_8907

I was especially excited for this box because I knew there was going to be a book with an exclusive cover, which really appeals to the little book collector living inside my brain and dictating how many books I buy… AND because I was feeling salty about not getting an ARC of the book, despite being dying to read it!

So let’s just pretend I pulled out each item in an orderly fashion and definitely did not dig through the box to stroke the pretty book first. Okay? Okay.

IMG_8910

First up, we have this adorable Newt Scamander keychain from Funko, which I’m tempted to unscrew the keychain from so that he can perch next to his book on my shelves! eeeeeee so CUTE.

Next, we have this gorgeous As Travars pocket mirror, that was designed exclusively for Owlcrate by Miss Phi. It’s inspired by A Darker Shade of Magic, and if you haven’t read that wondrous delight of a fantasy, then what are you doing with your lives?! *pretends I’ve finished the trilogy and not just read the first book* Beautiful AND useful; what more could you wish for?!

And last in this photo is this cute lil pocket journal from Ooly. There were 8 different styles sent out and I got this lovely colourful one! I love mini notebooks so this was a great addition!

IMG_8908

Continuing with the travel theme, we got this amazing The Lord of the Rings inspired backpack! It was created exclusive by the Owlcrate team and I seriously love it! I’m off to Morocco soon and this is definitely coming with!

Speaking of things coming with me to Morocco, how ADORABLE is this owl luggage tag? Created by Mudpuppy, I thought this was a really unique and useful item to have in a book subscription box! Very cool.

And lastly in this photo, is this art print designed exclusively for Owlcrate by Shailey Ann Designs. It’s a quote by Francois Rabelais and is inspired by Looking for Alaska. As I seem to have constantly itchy feet, this print really appeals to me.

Here’s a close up look of the LoTR bag:

IMG_8909

*Heart-shaped eyes*

IMG_8911

Finally, we have the book! The featured book in this month’s Owlcrate was The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzie Lee, and it has an Owlcrate exclusive cover, a letter and signed bookplate from the author, as well as this gorgeous art print map! I’ve been eagerly anticipating this book, so I’m REALLY excited to read it!

Here’s a better look at the map:

IMG_8912

How insanely gorgeous is this map? I’m keeping a small folder of my absolutely favourite prints to go up in my future (even bigger. hah.) library, and this one definitely has to be added! I’ve been to 20 of the countries pictured, so this will be a cute souvenir for me, too!

And here’s the full unboxing:

IMG_8919.JPG

I’m so happy with everything in this box! Thanks Owlcrate for making my first box so magical! If you didn’t get this box, but you wish you had, there are still a few July boxes left to snag! Use my code, COSY, to get yourself 15% off and go go gooooo.

We also got a little sneak peek at August’s box!

Check out the theme card: The August theme is Something Wicked this Way Comes and it looks really cool! There was also a clue on the other side of the card telling us that we’d be getting two books in the next box as well! How exciting!

 

Did anyone else get this box? What did you think of it? Who else loves the August theme?!

Leave a Reply

