October Nerdy Bookworm Box Unboxing!

Hey guys! Now that we’re coming up to the end of November/start of December (OMG where did the time go?!) I realised that having been super busy with NaNoWriMo (more on that later) and general adulting/trying to get stuff done; I’d completely forgotten to blog my Nerdy Bookworm Box unboxing! Eek!

So, the October theme was Dopplegangers and featured a tonne of awesomely themed goodies along with a hardback book that’d been SEVERELY lusting after. It was my last box repping for them, an experience I was super lucky to get in the first place and had such a great time doing! Now there are new, lovely reps so be sure to check them out on bookstagram for a 10% discount code if you’re interested in the next box!

14474501_1148536058528891_3297074048986513408_n

First up were these cool Count of Monte Cristo socks made by Out of Print clothing. Perfect for sock Sundays, although I haven’t read this classic yet, socks are always a welcome surprise in a book box!

I’m also loving that each Nerdy Bookworm box comes with a bookmark that corresponds to that month’s theme. Bookmarks are always needed so it’s nice that I’ve been able to add to my collection these past few months!

14482926_321003311601324_1210912823052337152_n-1

Next was this Enchanted Narnia tea. Created by Bluebird Tea Co. It smells lovely and I always enjoy finding tea/coffee inside a box! Perfect both for drinking on wintry days while reading and highly photogenic, I was very happy with this item.

The book of the month was Replica by Lauren Oliver, which I was dying to read and am thrilled it was included in this box! It’s always a pleasure to discover a gorgeous hardback inside your box. *heart shaped eyes*

Here is the full unboxing photo:

IMG_6876.JPG

 

Other items included in the box were:

A polyjuice potion candle created exclusively for Nerdy Bookworm Box by William and Joseph Candles. This smells AMAZING and is a unique concoction of smells I’ve never found in a candle before! I loooove adding to my bookish themed candle collection so this was one of my favourite items included!

A Tardis brooch. This was a laser cut wooden brooch designed by Goodnight Boutique and perfect for fans of Doctor Who. I’m not really a Doctor Who fan so I’ll be passing this one on to someone who is!

Roll & Read. This card was created by Nerdy Bookworm Box and is such a unique, thoughtful item to include. I’ll definitely be trying it out soon!

And as usual, there was the Owl Hoots monthly magazine and the Quest Card included along with the box, everything was adorably packaged and presented and the little charm was a butterfly to match the cover of Replica! (Seen below… Can we all just ignore how weird my hand looks in this? Okay thanks!)

IMG_6877.JPG

I loved this box and am sad my time as repping is over! Thank you all for reading, who else received this box?

 

Leave a Reply

