Nerdy Bookworm Box Unboxing

Hey guys! Sorry it’s taken me a while to post this unboxing for the September Nerdy Bookworm Box! I’m both hyper conscious of spoiling it for others and have been extremely busy of late.

nerdybookwormbox.jpg

Now the August Nerdy Bookworm Box was great and I was very happy with it. But September’s was just in a whole other league and I AM IN LOVE with it! The book, the contents, the presentation… *Sighs* perfection. The theme was “queens” which is such a good theme and was done to justice with the box!

First up, *drum roll* the book. I had been lusting after a copy of Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake ever since I saw the cover reveals and to get this pre-release was awesome! I’m definitely excited about reading this one.

three dark crowns.jpg

Next, we had a Lost Queen candle, created for this box by the awesome Meraki Candles and Throne of Glass themed as I’m sure many of you could have guessed! It’s pine and snow scented and I already know I’m going to feature it in a HEAP of winter bookstagram photos! I LOVE candles so getting this in a subscription box made me extremely happy!

Meraki candle.jpg

Then we had an ADORABLE sheet of Disney Royalty stickers by Plannable Designs and an Anna from Frozen Funko Pocket Pop! *Insert a whole bunch of heart shaped eye emojis here*

IMG_6499.JPG

And then we had a Queen of Hearts notebook! Have I mentioned how much I love stationary? I LOVE stationary! Created by Neon Magpie, this is a gorgeous mini notebook that I need to find the perfect use for… I mean, look at it!

queen of hearts.jpg

Also included was an awesome purple tote bag designed by Nerdy Bookworm box, which says “books rule” which they do. Obviously. We also had a Khaleesi mini poster designed exclusively for this box, a Three Dark Crowns postcard, a bookmark with the monthly theme image on it, (which is soooo pretty, I love this new bookmark idea!! And who doesn’t need more bookmarks?!) And not forgetting Owl Hoots, the monthly mini-magazine with author interviews, book recs and an exclusive sampler, the reader experience Quest Card and a discount flyer. Basically, a TONNE of amazing stuff was crammed into this box!

Here’s the full unboxing:

Isn’t it glorious?!

IMG_6498.JPG

The November theme is Magical Beasts and is selling out quickly, so use the code COSY10 to snag yourself one while you can! These boxes get better every month, so I’d definitely recommend you treating yourself to one!

Thanks for reading!

“I will do what queens do. I will rule.”

-Daenerys Targaryen, A Song of Ice and Fire, George R.R. Martin.

Leave a Reply

