The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo Spoiler Free Book Review

 

“Being an introvert doesn’t mean you’re shy. It means you enjoy being alone. Not just enjoy it—you need it. If you’re a true introvert, other people are basically energy vampires.”

-Amy Schumer, The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo.

 

14135064_829020213901854_1993422131_n.jpg

The Girl with The Lower Back Tattoo is a collection of essays written by Amy Schumer and published by Gallery Books, who so very kindly sent me a copy to review. I haven’t really watched much of Amy Schumer’s stuff before so didn’t know what to expect, but her book was funny, easy reading, honest and surprisingly full of heart.

Unafraid to get deeply personal,  Amy shares stories of an abusive ex-boyfriend as well as the complicated relationships she has with different family members. This is a no-holds barred look into her life and opinions and it manages it all while remaining a fun read.

Sometimes sad, sometimes outrageous but always brutally honest with dashes of hilarity; this is a book for anyone who wants an easy to read non-fiction that will make them snort with laughter. Amy’s down to earth, realistic and refreshingly open about all topics. I’m giving it 4/5 stars as I rarely read non-fiction but this one sucked me in!

Has anyone else read it? What did you think?

 

“I know my worth. I embrace my power. I say if I’m beautiful. I say if I’m strong. You will not determine my story. I will.”

-Amy Schumer, The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I should really give it a try! When I’m going to buy the next biography this will be one of my first choices!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds good, I hope you enjoy it, too! 💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

