My Autumn List

“It looked like the world was covered in a cobbler crust of brown sugar and cinnamon.”

-Sarah Addison Allen, First Frost.

 

If you guys have been following me on Instagram @cosyreads or Twitter @thecosyreader , you’ll know I’m a HUGE fan of autumn! Autumn and winter are my favourite times of year and I get so excited about everything the season entails. I’m also a list person. I make lists for everything! To do lists, shopping lists, wish lists, the list goes on… (haha)

So, I thought it would be really fun to share my autumn list with you guys. This is like a bucket list/wish list of all the things I want/hope to do this autumn October-November. I’ve been making these seasonal lists for some time now and rarely tick everything off.. But since I’m posting this online, I’m committed now! Some of these are local to my city/area, others are ones anyone can do!

Mia's autumn wishlist.png

 

My Autumn Wishlist 

Carve a pumpkin for Halloween.

Jump in a big pile of leaves.

Make a cosy blanket den to read in.

Bake a pumpkin pie.

Go deer spotting at Wollaton Hall.

Drink a tonne of pumpkin spice frappuccinos.

Fill our apartment with autumnal scented candles.

Decorate my apartment for Halloween.

Collect leaves and pinecones.

Do several Pinterest crafts with said leaves and pinecones.

Board game night with hot cocoa.

Visit Edinburgh.

Make caramel apples.

Read a few mysteries.

Visit the forest to see the leaves changing colour.

Go to the fair.

Marathon the new Gilmore Girls revival.

Bake themed Halloween cookies.

Go off road segwaying in Sherwood Forest.

Thanks very much for reading! What are you guys planning on doing this autumn/fall?

 

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

-L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables.

 

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s a really awesome list! 👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aw thanks for reading! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. WeeReader says:

    Ooh such an interesting list! I love that you want to go segwaying, I always think people look so hilarious zooming around on them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great list! I love fall this year I plan on eating/ drinking tons of yummy pumpkin spice things. And me and my mom are going to watch the Gillmore Girls revival.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading! And I approve 1000% of those plans! 🙌🎉🎃

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Katie G says:

    Yes! Gilmore Girls! I can’t wait 🙂
    Katie x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YASSS!! I’m so excited!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. JT Cope IV says:

    That’s an awesome list. So many on there I agree with it wouldn’t do to list them. Maybe one I would add would be go on a hayride.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! And I wish I could go on a hayride but unfortunately they’re very rare in the UK! One autumn I shall travel to the US to experience it all ☺️🍂

      Like

  6. Daisy says:

    I love your list. We’re already embracing a lot more candles in our home now Autumn is here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aw thanks! And candles smell delicious in autumn scents! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

