ACOMAF (Spoiler Free!) Mini Book Review

IMG_3546

 

So I’ve FINALLY read A Court of Mist and Fury, the second book to the  A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy and woah. This book is seriously amazing!

I’m giving it 5/5 stars. It’s been the best book I’ve read so far this year and I’m dying for next Spring already! This book will leave you with all the feels… Prepare for some serious fangirling! (I’m also predicting a green cover for the next book… Green or purple. What do you guys think?)

 

13741320_213934189003089_2140455075_n

As the plot follows on from ACOTAR and I don’t want to include any spoilers here for people who are new to either book, I’m just going to say that I loved how this book went in new directions and constantly surprised me! ACOTAR was amazing, but ACOMAF is just in a league of its own.

I’m expecting great things from Sarah J Maas in the future and I’m so excited that there’s going to be three new companion novels set in the ACOTAR world as well as two novellas. Who else loves her writing?

 

“To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered.”

– Sarah J. Maas, A Court of Mist and Fury.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Love love love ACOMAF! So glad that you enjoyed it! I am also all for more writing from Ms. Maas! So glad that you enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to read this series ASAP! I am still hanging on to ToG and now that Empire of Storms is coming out this September, I’m even more ecstatic. Great review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Georgiana Darcy says:

    Oh Lord! You got a signed copy 😍
    I absolutely adored ACOMAF and hate to admit it but ACOTAR series is so much better than ToG 😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, my husband ordered it specially online for me! And I loved ACOMAF too, but I’m excited to see where ToG goes next, in my opinion, Sarah J Maas just becomes a more and more talented writer with each book!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

