Self-Published Books I Recommend

Recently I’ve been lucky to have received a selection of self-published books sent to me very kindly by their authors. So I decided I’d blog about my favourites! In no particular order, I’ve chosen the three that I loved the most.

IMG_3545

 

First up is Fire & Ice by Michele Barrow-Belisle, the first book in the Faerie Song Trilogy. You can read the synopsis on Goodreads here.

A gorgeous YA fantasy which transports you into the world of elves and faeries with high stakes, swoon worthy romance and good characters, this was a really enjoyable read. Read this for a fun fantasy and an action packed plot that kicks off after an atmospheric  start.

Book two, Bittersweet is already out and I’m excited to read it now. 

EDIT: Fire and Ice is not self-published, it is published through a smaller company. Sorry for the error! However I’m leaving the book on this post as it deserves more attention anyway!

 

13532013_281744108846186_1359445047_n

 

Next up is the YA fantasy Treacherous Shadows by fellow bookstagrammer Jennifer Parr Book one in the Avalon Valley trilogy, I found this book to be one of the most unique I’ve read in a while. You can read the synopsis on Goodreads here.

Treacherous Shadows had a strong romance but more than anything, strong and close family relationships, which you don’t often see in YA books! It focused a lot on the main character Aeria’s  homelife, which I personally enjoyed as I love reading about day to day life in different settings and anything with food and baking in is a winner for me!

 

13473372_254156984957608_1178010287_n.jpg

 

And lastly is Give it Back by Danielle Esplin. Check out the synopsis on Goodreads here.

A gripping thriller for adults with plenty of twists and turns, I flew through this, desperate to find out what had happened!  Read this for a compulsive mystery that keeps you guessing throughout the book.

 

So there you have it! My three favourite self-published books. There have been others that I’ve enjoyed, too, but I don’t read too many books that have been self-published, only the ones that stand out as being something special to me!

Which self-published books have you guys read and enjoyed?

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. missbooksandthings says:

    They all sounds so good. Gosh putting them on my ever growing TBR list. *sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe I know the feeling!

      Like

  2. WeeReader says:

    Great post Mia! I really need to read more self-published books!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fantastic post! I should definitely support more self-published authors!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

