The Outlander Book Tag

I was tagged to do the Outlander Book Tag by Christine AKA WeeReader whose blog you should really be following!

Sadly I’m not Scottish and if Scotland finally get their independence, I seriously want to join them because I’m fed up with *certain* English people thinking they can speak for us all and make horrible decisions. Is it time for the Millennials to be in power yet?! Anyway… On with the tag!

 

13126816_236115473421473_1098697425_n.jpg

 

1. You touch some standing stones and get transported back in time, what year would you hope to land in?

Ooh this is a difficult one! I love my creature comforts so much that I’d probably struggle immensely with this one… No hot bubble bath?! No Starbucks?! No personal library?! But if it was just a quick peek, I’d probably go back to… *has little break to google historical periods* okay, my top contenders are the roaring 20s in the US, to wear flapper dresses, pearls and go to parties Gatsby style. Or, 1660s-1730s in the Caribbean to live out my pirate fantasies. By that, I mean becoming a pirate myself. Obviously.

 

giphy.gif

 

2. Claire is a very good nurse, what type of skill would you want to have that a fictional character excels at?

Hmm Christine already chose magic so I should really think of something different and original… Nope. Can’t do it, magic is just the coolest! Imagine all the things you could do! Besides being good and saving the world etc.

 

giphy (3).gif

 

3. Jamie and Claire are ultimate relationship goals, who is your favourite fictional couple?

Can I say Daenerys and Jon Snow? Because in my head they’d be perfect together!

 

giphy (4).gif

 

4. The ending of Outlander was shocking, what is one ending of a book you read that totally blew your mind?

Six of Crows was pretty shocking. So was the end of A Dance with Dragons. Oh and An Ember in the Ashes! I could probably think of more but I’m starting to get hungry now so on with the blog!

 

giphy (5).gif

 

5. Scotland has lots of castles and we see quite a few of them in Outlander. What fictional kingdom would you want as your own?

Ooh I’d choose somewhere northern and covered in snow… Maybe Arendelle from Frozen purely because it was based on Norway and Norway is my most favourite country I’ve ever been to! I mean it’s just stunningly gorgeous. Who wouldn’t want a kingdom with the northern lights in it?!

 

giphy (6).gif

 

6. Outlander has some very steamy scenes; what is your favourite romance novel?

To be honest, I don’t really read romance novels. I find a lot of the best romances I’ve read in fantasy books! Sarah J Maas writes really good romances in fantasy and Jennifer L Armentrout writes good romances in a range of genres, so I’d probably pick some of their books instead!

 

7. The Jacobite Rising is a huge plot point in the Outlander series; which book has your favourite battle in it?

I literally have no idea… I guess I’m not a big fan of battle scenes! People usually get hurt or die and the whole thing is really tense with me sitting on the edge of my seat, worried about my favourite characters!

 

8. Jamie and Claire get married very unexpectedly; which fictional character would you want to marry on a whim?

Hmm probably Jon Snow.

 

9. Scotland is a beautiful place; what is one fictional world you would love to visit?

I would love to visit the magical areas of Harry Potter. Specifically, I would love to visit Hogsmeade. And Diagon Alley. Hogwarts too of course, but I’d be a little more apprehensive about dangerous creatures lurking in the Forbidden Forest or Snape’s dungeon. Or Umbridge’s office. *shudders* Hogsmeade sounds really cool though, and I could buy a massive bag of magical treats from Honeyduke’s. I’m going to be honest, that’s the ultimate goal I’m going for here. Oh and it all looks so pretty in winter! (Are you sensing a theme here?)

 

giphy (7).gif

 

10. If you could change the past, would you?

Nope! Have you learnt nothing from time travel films/books?! It always goes wrong! Then you just have the hassle of having to go back again and right the wrongs and faff about with the whole thing until it eventually goes back to the proper future. Don’t mess with time travel people!

 

Tag somebody!

I tag anyone who’s reading this who wants to do the tag!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I absolutely loved reading your responses Mia! I especially loved your answer to Q1 – it made me imagine myself in flapper dresses during the roaring 20s! I’m going to have to give this tag a crack (and also because Christine tagged me too)!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Kate! I can’t wait to see your answers 😌 hehe some of them were quite hard to answer!

      Like

  2. I loved your answers! Your blog looks really cute ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re absolutely adorable Mia! Your responses makes me smile. 😆 This is such a fun tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe thanks! I’m glad I made you smile ☺️ consider yourself tagged, too!

      Like

  4. WeeReader says:

    Such a great post to read! Loved your answers! Magic is the best answer, why would we want anything else?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks! Got a bit gif happy hehe 😁 and magic IS the best!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

