A Study in Charlotte Mini Review

A modern day Holmes and Watson? Set in a boarding school in Connecticut? Yep, I thought. This is the book for me. And so it was!

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro follows Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson meeting for the first time, being framed for murder and forming an alliance, much like (surprise surprise!) their ancestors did.

After a few chapters where I struggled to get my head around things like the
teenage, female Holmes and the completely different setting to name a few, I relaxed and let myself enjoy the story.

I gave this book 3.5 stars as it was well written and enjoyable to read and I do recommend it if you’re looking for a good YA mystery with interesting characters.

Leave a Reply

